Triple-M Register
Triple-M Register
Home | Events | My Files | Policies | Profile | Register for the forum | Active Topics | Subscribers | Search | Locate Subscribers | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Triple-M Register Forums
 Seeking information about a picture of an MG
 C Hayward and Sons, Ashford Kent
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Cooperman

United Kingdom
752 Posts

Posted - 18/08/2017 :  17:31:12  Show Profile
A lady named Nina Locke has sent me an email and asks: -
"I was wondering if you could possibly assist me in trying to identify a plate I have.
I am no expert in this area but I am trying to track down information regarding the attahed image.
The plate states a reference number and I was wondering if you could point me in the right direction to search for the actual car this came off of.

I have been advised by a vintage car enthusiast that it may have come off of MG Midget T-Type

Any info would be gratefully received."

The picture is a dashboard suppliers plate. All I can find out about the company is that they were wound up following an extra ordinary general meeting here is a quote form the London Gazette

"At an Extraordinary General Meeting of the above- named Company, duly convened, and held at 4 Queen Street, Ashford Kent, on the 20th day of January 1967, the following Special Resolution was duly passed:
" That the Company be wound up voluntarily, and that Mr. Arthur James Albury, Chartered Accountant, of 4 Queen Street, Ashford, Kent, be and he is hereby appointed Liquidator for the purposes of such winding-up."
(377) G. F. Hayward, Chairman and Director.