Triple-M Register
Triple-M Register
Home | Events | My Files | Policies | Profile | Register for the forum | Active Topics | Subscribers | Search | Locate Subscribers | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Triple-M Register Forums
 General Information
 Local help with J2 2625
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ColinD

United Kingdom
21 Posts

Posted - 18/01/2019 :  21:33:55  Show Profile
I’ve just bought Ashley Hays blue J2 and it needs a bit of work. Im new to MGs and it’s going to be a family car. I would like to find a kind local person (around Bristol) with an early J2 that i could look at to see what’s missing from mine and to have a look at some of the body tub detail. I’m going to do my own re-skin.

I’m sure I’ll have lots of questions for the forums and perhaps will meet some people in time.

Colin

colintf

United Kingdom
1481 Posts

Posted - 18/01/2019 :  22:03:46  Show Profile
Hi Colin and welcome :)

Colin Murrell
D0285
Photographer for MGCC (LeMans Classic, Oldtimer Grand Prix etc) & MG Motor (BTCC 2012-5)
http://www.triple-mracing.com/
Go to Top of Page

George Eagle

United Kingdom
3228 Posts

Posted - 18/01/2019 :  22:09:16  Show Profile
Hello Colin

Welcome to the Forum and well done on your purchase of the J2, this Forum is the source of much expert opinion on matters Triple-M.

Also there are owners in the Bristol area who I know will be quick to contact you.

Wishing you good luck with the J2.

George
L2023
Go to Top of Page

ColinD

United Kingdom
21 Posts

Posted - 19/01/2019 :  08:29:00  Show Profile
Thanks for the welcome.
Colin, I looked on the triple-m racing website with interest, but see a lot of supercharged cars but no j2s. Has anyone raced a j2 on carbs?